Contact Us

The Geological Survey of Tanzania is located in Dodoma municipality, which is the seat of the Government. Its physical and postal addresses are as follows:

Postal Address

Physical Address

Geological Survey of Tanzania,
P .O Box 903,
Dodoma.
Kikuyu Avenue, Plot number - - -
Tel: +255 26 2323020
Fax: +255 26 2323020

E-mail addresses

madini.do@gst.go.tz Official registry address
forename.surname @gst.go.tz Personal mail
info@gst.go.tz Geoscientific data, library and archives
services@ gst.go.tz Services: geo-laboratory, , extension, geophysicalgeohazard geochemical exploration opportunities
www.gst.go.tz
Website
www.gmis-tanzania.com
Web Portal
feedback@ gst.go.tz Web site development


Management and Contacts Persons

Management
forename.surname@gst.go.tz
Chief Executive  Prof. Abdulkarim H. Mruma
abdulkarim.mruma@gst.go.tz
Director Business Support services  
Director Geological Services  Fadhili Moses
fadhil.moses@gst.go.tz
Director Database and Information Services  Yokbeth Myumbilwa
yokbeth.myumbilwa@gst.go.tz
Director Laboratory Services  Augustina K. Rutaihwa
augustina.rutaihwa@gst.go.tz
Manager Applied Geology  Maruvuko E. Msechu
maruvuko.msechu@gst.go.tz
Manager Geological Mapping and Economic Geology  Petro F. Nyanda
faustin.petro@gst.go.tz
Manage Human Resources Development and Administration  Gabriel K. Kasase
gabriel.kasase@gst.go.tz
Manager Cartography and Geoscientific Data Processing  Terence T. Ngole
terence.ngole@gst.go.tz
Manager Library and Museum  Masota M. Magigita
masota.magigita
@gst.go.tz
Finance Manager  Nuru Kiterebu
nuru.kiterebu@gst.go.tz
Manager Manager: Petrology, Mineralogy and Mineral Processing  Bazil P. Momburi
momburi.bazil@gst.go.tz
Manager: Chemical Section  Mohamed Z. Makongoro
mohamed.makongoro@gst.go.tz
Internal Audit Unit
 Zitatu Pery
perry.zitatu@gst.go.tz
Manager of Planning and Marketig
 
TOP